Facilitate Collaborate Innovate

You are here

Joint Research Centre (JRC)

The Joint Research Centre is the European Commission's science and knowledge service. The JRC employs scientists to carry out research in order to provide independent scientific advice and support to EU policy.  The JRC does not issue open research and innovation calls.

The JRC has seven scientific institutes around Europe, located in Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and Spain. The Institutes are:

  • The Institute for Environment and Sustainability (IES)
  • The Institute for Energy and Transport (IET)
  • The Institute for Health and Consumer Protection (IHCP)
  • The Institute for the Protection and Security of the Citizen (IPSC)
  • The Institute for Prospective Technological Studies (IPTS)
  • The Institute for Transuranium Elements (ITU)
  • The Institute for Reference Materials and Measurements (IRMM)

Last Updated 20 December 2017

Subscribe to Joint Research Centre (JRC)